Posted by: admiralfrum | March 29, 2010

Absinthe Fountain Photo

I promised you all earlier that I would post photos of my new completed absinthe fountain. Well, here it is.

Gorgeous, isn't it?

The fountain is on the upper right. Formerly a Georgia Moon whisky bottle, it needs to sit on the speaker to give it the necessary elevation for a proper absinthe drip. It is just small enough to fit in my minifridge’s freezer compartment. The Absinthe is a home-distilled (ssshhhh!!!) Swiss that I keep in a vintage poison bottle. The glass is sitting on a Thermodynamics homework (partial differential equations of state variables). This is my life, the eternal struggle between homework and alcoholism. Right now I prefer the latter.

Responses

  1. […] Completed fountain visible here] Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)No […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

